Canadian Abstract Harmonic Analysis Symposium 2010
(CAHAS 2010) August 5-6, University of Saskatchewan

Home page
Financial support
Schedule and Abstracts of talks
U of S campus map

Conference Organizer:


General Information:

The Canadian Abstract Harmonic Analysis Symposium, known as CAHAS, began in 1997 with a meeting in Vancouver at the University of British Columbia. Since then, it has taken place on an annual basis at various locations throughout Canada. CAHAS 2010 will be held at the University of Saskatchewan in Saskatoon on August 5 and 6, 2010. There will be two plenary talks (50 minutes) and we are anticipating that there will be approximately 16 shorter talks (25 minutes) over the two day period. To register for this Symposium, please send an email message to Ebrahim Samei at indicating:
  • your intention to attend the Symposium, and
  • whether you wish to give a talk.
There will be no registration fee.
Dates and Deadlines:

Please inform us about your intention to participate in this meeting and whether you wish to give a talk by May 15, 2010.

Please send your abstract by June 30, 2010 if you plan to give a talk.

Plenary Speakers:

    Matthew Daws (University of Leeds, UK)
  • Jean Ludwig (Université de Metz, France)
List of Confirmed Participants:

  • Mahmood Alaghmandan (University of Saskatchewan)
  • Michael Brannan* (Queen's University)
  • Yemon Choi* (Université Laval)
  • Matthew Daws* (University of Leeds, UK)
  • Elcim Elgun* (University of Waterloo)
  • Fereidoun Ghahramani* (University of Manitoba)
  • Mehdi Ghasemi (University of Saskatchewan)
  • Mahya Ghandehari (University of Waterloo)
  • Colin Graham* (UBC)
  • Ed Granier (UBC)
  • Sebastien Guex (University of Alberta)
  • Cristian Ivanescu* (Grant MacEwan University)
  • Jean Ludwig* (Université de Metz, France)
  • Miad Makareh Shireh (University of Manitoba)
  • Davood Malekzadeh Varnosfaderani (University of Manitoba)
  • Murray Marshall (University of Saskatchewan)
  • Laura Marti* (University of Waterloo)
  • Matthew Mazowita (University of Alberta)
  • Denis Poulin* (Carleton University)
  • Volker Runde* (University of Alberta)
  • Mohsen Soltanifar (University of Saskatchewan)
  • Nico Spronk* (University of Waterloo)
  • Ross Stokke (University of Winnipeg)
  • Jacek Szmigielski (University of Saskatchewan)
  • Keith Taylor* (Dalhousie University)
  • Ben Willson* (University of Alberta)
  • Qingde Yang* (University of Saskatchewan)
  • Safoura Zaffar Jafar Zadeh (University of Manitoba)

  • (*): This participant will present a talk.